Biden administration announces appointees for U.S. DOT leadership roles

Lana Hurdle will serve as Acting Secretary of Transportation until Secretary-Designate Buttigieg is confirmed

January 22, 2021 / 1 minute read

Yesterday, the Biden Administration announced key members of its leadership team at the U.S. DOT

The department says this group will help U.S. DOT advance President Biden’s agenda. With the safety of the traveling public and America’s workers at the center of its mission, the team says it will work toward economic recovery, racial equity, and combating climate change.

“This experienced team looks forward to getting right to work on behalf of the American people to deliver on policies and projects that will create jobs, equitably serve all Americans, and meet the climate crisis,” Carlos Monje Jr., Senior Advisor to the Secretary and acting Chief of Staff, said in a statement. “President Biden has been clear: stronger infrastructure is a key to building our country back better than it was before.”

Lana Hurdle, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Budget & Programs, will serve as Acting Secretary of Transportation until Secretary-Designate Pete Buttigieg is confirmed by the Senate.

The leadership team includes Amit Bose, Deputy Administrator, Federal Railroad Administration; Steve Cliff, Deputy Administrator, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration; Nuria Fernandez, Deputy Administrator, Federal Transit Administration; Meera Joshi, Deputy Administrator, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration; and Stephanie Pollack, Deputy Administrator, Federal Highway Administration.

The complete list of the leadership team released by the Biden administration can be found at the U.S. DOT website.



Related Articles

The Problem Solvers Caucus in the House of Representatives yesterday released Building Bridges: A Bipartisan Physical Infrastructure Framework. The…
June 10, 2021
The Illinois legislature passed a bill that would create a High-Speed Railway Commission in the state. It would be tasked with developing a “…
June 09, 2021
UPDATE Friday, 6/11/2021: U.S. Senators Bill Cassidy (R-Louisiana), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Joe Manchin (D-West Virginia), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska…
June 09, 2021
Today, members of the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I) reintroduced the Investing in a New Vision for the Environment…
June 04, 2021