World of Asphalt announces leadership for 2004

News June 13, 2003
Printer-friendly version

The World of Asphalt 2004 Show and Conference Management Committee has been appointed under the leadership of R

The World of Asphalt 2004 Show and Conference Management Committee has been appointed under the leadership of R. Wayne Evans, senior vice president--asphalt operations--at The Hubbard Group Inc., Orlando, Fla. Industry executives serving on the committee represent the contractor/producer and exhibitor parts integral to the success of the World of Asphalt Show and Conference, which will be held March 15-18, 2004 at the Nashville Convention Center in Nashville, Tenn.

Evans leads the 19-member show management committee and serves as the World of Asphalt 2004 Chair. The management committee plans and directs all facets of World of Asphalt for the purpose of offering a single comprehensive asphalt products and services showcase and leading information exchange through education and networking.

In addition to Evans, members of the World of Asphalt 2004 Management Committee are:

* Harry Bush Jr., manager--technical services, Vulcan Materials Co., Southwest Division, San Antonio, Texas;

* Jon Callahan, project superintendent, Palmer Paving Corp., Palmer, Mass.;

* Donald Chambers, president, Lojac Enterprises Inc., Lebanon, Tenn.;

* Steve Cole, segment marketing manager--transportation, Ingersoll-Rand, Shippensburg, Pa.;

* Marc Elliot, president, construction equipment, Gencor Industries, Orlando, Fla.;

* David Emerson, vice president aftermarket, Dynapac Division of Metso Materials, Schertz, Texas;

* Jon Knuths, president, Rosco Manufacturing Co., Madison, S.D.;

* Donnie Mantle, division president, APAC-Missouri Inc., Springfield, Mo.;

* Richard Moore, president, Lehman-Roberts Co., Memphis, Tenn.;

* Ric Neubert, president/CEO, Delta Cos. Inc., Cape Girardeau, Mo.;

* Jeff Richmond, vice president, general manager, Roadtec Inc., Chattanooga, Tenn.;

* Jim Rodriquez, vice president, Terex Roadbuilding, Oklahoma City, Okla.;

* Roger Sandberg, vice president of technology and market development, National Asphalt Pavement Association, Lanham, Md.;

* Arden Sell, executive director, National Asphalt Pavement Association;

* Terry Sharp, manager, customer solutions and services, Caterpillar Global Paving, Champlin, Minn.;

* Ken Snover, ConExpo-Con/Agg Show Management Services, Silver Spring, Md.;

* Peter Vlahos, managing director, ConExpo-Con/Agg Show Management Services; and

* Ron White, president, Superior Paving Corp., Gainesville, Va.

Overlay Init