About

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Company Overview

ROADS & BRIDGES magazine, a 108-year trade publication, is published by Scranton Gillette Communications. As the leading magazine covering the transportation construction and maintenance marketplace ROADS & BRIDGES reaches over 62,000 subscribers monthly through the print editions of the magazine and 55,000+ online subscribers receive the weekly E-Newsletter. ROADS & BRIDGES distributes content through many different mediums including print, online, live events, custom media and webinars. Delivering unique high-quality editorial content is of the utmost importance to ROADS & BRIDGES, which is reflected in the numerous awards won by our editors. 

 

Editorial Mission

The editorial mission of ROADS & BRIDGES magazine is to provide engineers, contractors and government officials with the latest advancements in the road and bridge industry, timely news coverage and important information on products beneficial to the jobsite or office.

 

Editorial Approach

ROADS & BRIDGES fulfills its editorial mission with in-depth case studies, insightful columns covering topics such as law and innovations, a news section with a direct line to Capitol Hill, a strong working relationship with the most influential associations in the industry—AASHTO, ACPA, AEM, AGC, ARRA, ARTBA, ATSSA, ESWP, IECA, NAPA—and detailed descriptions of new and improved products.

 

EDITORIAL STAFF MANAGEMENT

Bill Wilson, Editorial Director

(847) 391-1029

 

Ryan Hanson, V.P., Group Publisher

(847) 391-1059

rhanson@sgcmail.com

Brian W. Budzynski, Managing Editor

(847) 391-1052

bbudzynski@sgcmail.com

 

ADVERTISING & SALES

Mike Swanson, Midwest Territory
(847) 391-1020
 

Tim Bruns, Associate Editor

(847) 391-1037

tbruns@sgcmail.com

 

Bill Black, East Territory
(267) 483-8788

CUSTOM MEDIA

Diane Vojcanin, VP Custom Media

(847) 391-1046

dvojcanin@sgcmail.com

 

Brandon Williamson, West/Midwest Territory

(512) 739-2102

bwilliamson@sgcmail.com

Andreja Slapsys, Custom Media Consultant

(847) 954-7984

arslapsys@sgcmail.com

 

David Rairigh, Classified Sales

drairigh@sgcmail.com

 

Raissa Rocha, Managing Editor - Custom Media     

(847) 954-7915

rrocha@sgcmail.com

 

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

REPRINTS & SUBSCRIPTIONS

Adrienne Miller, Administrative Coordinator

(847) 391-1036

amiller@sgcmail.com

 

Overlay Init